7 days of royalty free music tracks, footage & graphics - for free!* Unlimited asset downloads! Start 7-Day Free Trial
Advertisement
  1. Music & Audio
  2. Mixing & Mastering

كيفية إدارة وتجهيز ترددات الباص الفرعي

Scroll to top
Read Time: 9 mins

Arabic (العربية/عربي) translation by Ratnawati (you can also view the original English article)

سواء كنت تبحث عن إضافة أو إزالة ترددات sub-bass من المزيج الخاص بك ، فمن الضروري أنك مسلح بالأدوات والتقنيات المناسبة. يمكن استخدام كل شيء بدءًا من معاملات EQ البسيطة إلى المعالجات متعددة النطاق والمعززات ، لذلك هناك بالتأكيد بعض الطرق للاختيار من بينها.

إذا كنت في الأعمال التجارية من خلق نادي الموسيقى من أي نوع، تسمر هذه الانخفاضات الهامة لا بد منها. الحق في الحصول عليها، والمسار الخاص بك سوف روك، وتركهم دون رادع والمزيج الخاص بك في خطر أن تصبح ملونة وسيدك مشوهة وهادئة.

الخطوة 1-رصد بأس الفرعية

إذا كنت تخطط لصنع موسيقى ثقيلة الحجم مع ترددات تسجل في أي مكان أقل من 50 - 60 هرتز ، فإن أول شيء يجب عليك فعله هو التحقق من أن الشاشات الخاصة بك قادرة بالفعل على إعادة إنتاج الأصوات في هذا النطاق. ليس هناك جدوى من استخدام المعالجات لتعزيز هذه المنطقة أو قصها إذا كنت لا تستطيع هنا ما تفعله.

سوف تصل بعض الشاشات الأكبر حجمًا إلى 35-40 هرتز مما يمنحك تمثيلًا واضحًا لما يحدث مع متتبعي الصوتيات لديك ، ولكن الشاشات الأصغر قد تكون قادرة فقط على إنتاج درجات منخفضة إلى حوالي 50 أو حتى 60 هرتز. هذا حقا يترك فجوة كبيرة في المزيج الخاص بك. قد لا تكون هذه الترددات حرجة في أنواع معينة من الموسيقى ، ولكن عندما يتعلق الأمر بالموسيقى الموجهة إلى حلبة الرقص ، فإنها لا تمثل أهمية قصوى.

طبعا البعض منكم قد تعمل في بيئة تكون فيها شاشات صغيرة يجب أن الحفاظ على انخفاض مستويات الضوضاء، أو ربما مسألة الميزانية حتى المتكلمين أكبر قد لا يكون خياراً قابلاً للتطبيق. إذا كان هذا هو الحال فإنه قد يكون من المفيد التفكير في خلط الموسيقى الخاصة بك في أي مكان آخر، وربما لديه صديق استوديو مع مجموعة أكبر من المراقبين حيث يمكنك تنفيذ الخاص بك أسفل المزيج النهائي. للأسف الخلاصة هذه الترددات يجب أن تسمع إذا المزيج الخاص بك يعمل أيضا على نظام كبير.

حل آخر هو الحصول على زوج من أجهزة العرض التي قادرة على الوصول إلى الترددات المنخفضة حاجة إلى هنا. وهناك عدد قليل من القضايا رغم ذلك؛ بغية إعادة إنتاج بأس الفرعية، تميل المتكلمين إلى الاستفادة الكبيرة بأس السائقين. 8 أو 10 بوصة السائقين غالباً ما تكون مطلوبة للحصول على الوظيفة، وهذا يؤدي إلى جعل خزائن كبيرة جداً، التي يمكن أن تكون مشكلة إذا كانت مساحة سطح المكتب محدودة. يمكن أن يقدم كبير المتحدثين أيضا مشاكل عند استخدامها في المساحات الصغيرة وفي مقربة من المستمع.

يمكن القول أن أفضل حل للتهرب من جميع هذه المسائل لتثبيت دون مخصص مكبر الصوت، وعلى الرغم من أن ينطوي هذا على بعض المصروفات من المؤكد أنه الأسلوب الأكثر تبسيطا لاستنساخ الترددات المنخفضة جداً. الغواصات الجودة الفنية يمكن أن تكون مكلفة للغاية ولكن هناك منتجات في السوق الآن أن تسليم الكثير من الدوي لباك والرياضة الميزات التي قد لا تكون متاحة حتى سنوات قليلة مضت. مكبرات الصوت الفرعية الحديثة سوف تلعب مرة أخرى ترددات منخفضة تصل إلى 20-30 هرتز بسهولة.

إذا قررت استخدام sub مخصص ثم هناك عدد قليل من الأشياء التي يمكنك أن نبحث عنها. Sub نشط الأكثر احتمالاً أن يكون الخيار المعقول الرقمية الحديثة التي أنشئت كما الامبير إدماج الوحدة، بل أيضا مطابقة للسائقين في مجلس الوزراء، ودارة حماية موجود غالباً في هذا التكوين، مما يساعد على تجنب تهب أنيثي الحرس الوطني في وحدة تخزين عالية.

هي ميزات أخرى البحث عن عمليات الانتقال الداخلية التي تسمح لك بالاتصال مكبرات الصوت الرئيسي sub واضافات يدوية مثل تبديل القدم تجاوز لاتخاذ اللجنة الفرعية من هذا المزيج. تنتج شركات مثل م الصوت و KRK المنتجات مع كافة هذه الميزات بأسعار معقولة جداً.

KRK الفرعية

ام الصوت الفرعي

الخطوة 2--استخدام مكافئ لمراقبة الترددات المنخفضة

مرة كنت قد قررت على أن أفضل طريقة لرصد ترددات بأس الفرعي الخاص بك سوف تكون قادرة على الاستماع بالضبط ما تقوم به عبر نطاق الترددات كله. على افتراض أن كنت على ما يرام في هذا المجال، دعنا إلقاء نظرة على بعض الأدوات المختلفة والتقنيات التي يمكن أن نستخدمها للتلاعب بنا نهاية منخفضة.

ولعل الطريقة الأكثر مباشرة للأمام للتحكم في الغواصات في الصوت هي استخدام رف بسيط EQ. قد يبدو هذا واضحًا بعض الشيء ولكن بمجرد إعداد جهاز العرض الذي ينتج ترددات منخفضة كانت مفقودة في السابق ، قد يفاجأ تأثير كمية صغيرة من EQ على الصوت. نظرًا لأن معظم المكونات الإضافية لـ EQ تتحول إلى 20hz ، فمن السهل إضافة بضع db من التعزيز أو التوهين إلى صوت في مساحة 20-80hz.

عند البدء في التركيز على هذه الترددات المنخفضة ، قد يكون من الأفضل استخدام محلل الطيف للحصول على بعض الملاحظات المرئية حول التغييرات التي تجريها باستخدام EQ. هذا ، جنبا إلى جنب مع بعض الاستماع الحرجة ، يمكن أن تساعد حقا في تحسين أذنك إلى الاختلافات الطفيفة التي سوف تواجهها هنا. بعض المكونات الإضافية EQ مثل Logic Pro تتضمن فعليًا محلل طيف ضمن واجهته.

كما هو الحال مع معظم أشكال المعالجة ، فإن الغالبية منا تسعى إلى الشفافية وتحاول تجنب الإفراط في تلوين الصوت. مع أخذ ذلك في الاعتبار ، قد يكون استخدام مكافئ EQ لرفع أو خفض الغواصات في مزيجنا بشكل مفضل أفضل من استخدام مُحسِّن أو مُثير للمهمة. في بعض الأحيان ، تكون هذه الأساليب الأكثر كثافة ضرورية ، ولكن الأمر يستحق محاولة اتباع نهج أكثر دقة أولاً.

المنطق EQ و محلل

UAD Cambridge EQ

الخطوة 3--استخدام مرشحات لإزالة الغواصات

سوف تحتاج إلى بعض الأصوات في أعمالنا يمزج للترددات المنخفضة جداً على إزالة، والسماح لعناصر أخرى تألق في هذا المجال. فعلى سبيل المثال حلقة غيتار عينات قد تحتاج إلى بعض نهاية منخفضة إزالتها للسماح لجزء ركلة طبل أو بأس لتبرز حقاً. حقاً يجب أن نفكر في كل صوت بالنسبة لبقية المزيج الخاص بك وأسأل نفسك إذا كان ينبغي إزالتها بالترددات المنخفضة أو ترك سليمة. عن كثب إدارة الترددات الفرعية الخاصة بك بهذه الطريقة سوف تساعدك على إنشاء مزيج نهاية منخفضة واضحة ومركزة، مع السلطة الحقيقية.

أحياناً يمكن أن تستفيد حتى الأصوات التي كان لها على الترددات المنخفضة عزز من وجود بعض بأس الفرعية إزالة. حتى الأصوات التي عززت تردداتها المنخفضة يمكن أن تستفيد في بعض الأحيان من إزالة بعض الباس. لا تميل معظم الأنظمة الصوتية ، حتى الكبيرة منها ، إلى إنتاج ترددات أقل بكثير من 30 هرتز ، لذا فإن وجود الكثير من الطاقة في هذا المجال ليس ضروريًا حقًا. هذا يعني أنك يمكن أن تكون زيادة 30-80hz والقطع تحت 30hz في نفس الوقت. يمكن أن يكون هذا النوع من العلاج مفيدًا أيضًا في الإتقان.

ندما يتعلق الأمر بالأداة المناسبة لتخفيض هذه القيعان ، يجب أن يكون من الواضح تمامًا أن معيار الرفوف EQ ليس قويًا بما فيه الكفاية ، لذا يتعين علينا أن ننتقل إلى تصفية عالية النجاح للمهمة. الفلتر أكثر مفاجأة من متوسط ​​مكافئتك ويتعامل في قيم مطلقة. إذا قمنا بتعيين مرشح تمرير عالٍ إلى 200 هرتز ، فستتم إزالة كل إشارة أقل من 200 هرتز. يمكن أن تكون الفلاتر متطرفة للغاية ولكن في بعض الحالات يكون هذا هو بالضبط ما نحتاجه. وبقول ذلك ، ستسمح العديد من المكونات الإضافية للمرشح بتغيير المنحنى وبالتالي تقليل شدة التأثير.

يمكن أن تكون الفلاتر متطرفة للغاية ولكن في بعض الحالات يكون هذا هو بالضبط ما نحتاجه. وبقول ذلك ، ستسمح العديد من المكونات الإضافية للمرشح بتغيير المنحنى وبالتالي تقليل شدة التأثير. هذه الغرامة لإزالة ترددات محددة من صوت طالما يتم استخدامها دون أي صدى. فابفيلتير إنتاج عامل تصفية ممتازة في المكونات تسمى 'Simplon' ومثالي لإزالة الترددات المنخفضة وميزات منحنيات مختلفة قليلة.

إذا وجدت هذه المرشحات الرنانة قاسية جدا أو لون الصوت الخاص بك بأي شكل من الأشكال ، يمكنك اختيار شيء أكثر موسيقية قليلا. العديد من EQs ، في كل من مكونات الأجهزة والبرمجيات ، ميزة مضمنة في فلاتر تمرير عالية وهذه غالباً ما تكون أكثر دقة وغير متطرفة مثل نظرائهم الرنانة. جرب هذه الطريقة عند العمل مع المزيد من الأصوات العضوية ، مثل تسجيلات الأدوات الصوتية والأغاني.

Fabfilter Simplon

Neve 88RS Filters

الخطوة 4 - معالجة متعددة النطاقات

بديل لاستخدام EQ والفلاتر هو معالجة متعددة النطاقات ، وخاصة ضغط متعدد النطاقات. هناك عدد هائل من ضواغط الهواء المتعددة الموجة في السوق الآن ، كما أن العديد من الدواوين مثل Cubase و Logic تشملهم كمكونات إضافية مجمعة.

الشيء الجيد حول هذه المعالجات ليست مجرد صوت شفافة هي إيصال ولكن أيضا حقيقة أن أنهم قادرون على إضافة أو طرح الترددات دون بأس.

ببساطة عن طريق ضبط الجزء السفلي من الضاغط المتعدد النطاقات لتغطية كل شيء من 20 هرتز إلى 80 هرتز ، يمكنك معالجة الترددات الفرعية في العزلة الكاملة. نظرًا لأن هذه المكوِّنات الإضافية عبارة عن معالجات ديناميكية ، فستكون لديك أيضًا القدرة على تعديل النسبة ، والحد الأدنى ، والهجوم ، وإطلاق التأثير ، كما هو الحال في الضاغط القياسي. هذه السيطرة الإضافية تخلق بيئة مثالية للتحكم في الباس.

Logic Multi-band

Cubase Multi-band

الخطوة 5 - معالجات Sub-Bass

نوع المعالج سوف ننظر هنا النهائي هو محسن بأس دون مخصص. والسبب قد تركت هذا حتى النهاية في رأيي أنه حقاً ينبغي أن تستخدم كملاذ أخير. لا هذه المعالجات من العائلة غالباً ما لا تملك الكثير لتقدمه ولكن كما مع أي محسن أخرى ثمة خطر من أن إذا لم تكن 100% بالتأكيد ما يحدث تحت غطاء محرك السيارة، يمكن أن تقوم به الضرر أكثر من جيدة.

بالطبع ، من المحتمل أن تحصل على ما تدفعه مقابل هنا ، كما أن المنتجات من شركات مثل MaxxBass من Waves أو حتى Logic Pro's Sub-Bass يمكنها تحقيق نتائج ممتازة ولكن بعض المكونات الإضافية المجانية التي تقدم خوارزميات مماثلة قد تلعب دوراً كبيراً في مزيجك المنخفض . هذا لا يعني أنه لا توجد بعض الإضافات المجانية الممتازة ، فمن الحكمة أن تختار بعناية فائقة في هذا المجال.

ذا كنت تشعر أن جميع الطرق الأخرى لا تقصها ، فقد تحتاج إلى تجربة أحد هذه المكونات الإضافية ، وإذا وجدت بعضًا منها قليلًا أو مرعوبًا ، فجرّب شيئًا باستخدام عناصر تحكم قليلة جدًا. انظر إلى Classic BBE Sonic Maximizer ، الذي تم تجديده الآن وتسويقه من قبل Nomad plug-ins. مع اثنين من المقابض فقط يمكن لهذا المعالج الصغير أن يعمل عجائب في كل من الطرف المنخفض والعالي لأي صوت يتغذى من خلاله.

Logic Sub-Bass

Waves Maxxbass

BBE Sonic Maximizer

الخطوة 6 - طبقات طبقات

إذا كنت ترغب في محاولة أسلوب الذي يتضمن قليلاً ما إلى أي من معالجة لتحقيق دفعة في ترددات بأس الفرعية الخاصة بك، يمكنك يمكن أن التجربة مع طبقات أجزاء مختلفة. هذا يمكن أن تعمل مع كل شيء من خطوط باس لقرع الطبول والقرع. إنها ببساطة حالة إضافة مسار MIDI مكرر تحت الجزء الأصلي وتوجيهه إلى أداة جديدة تعمل على توليد صوت غني منخفض التردد.

على سبيل المثال ، قد تشعر أن جزء الجهير لا يحتوي على ما يكفي من كمة نهاية منخفضة ، ببساطة قم بتكرار MIDI واستخدمه للتحكم في موالفة مع رقعة جهير موجة جيبية مبطنة بأوكتاف أقل. مختلطة بعناية هذه التقنية البسيطة يمكن أن تضيف كل باس التي تحتاج إليها دون أي معالجة على الإطلاق.

ذا وجدت نفسك ترغب في استخدام طريقة مشابهة ولكن خطك الصوتي هو عبارة عن حلقة صوتية أو عينة ، فقد تظل قادرًا على تحقيق نفس النتيجة.العديد من DAWs الآن تشمل التكنولوجيا التي تسمح لك لتحويل الصوت إلى MIDI. ببساطة ، يجب أن يسمح لك هذا بإنشاء ملف MIDI من أي تسلسل صوتي مائل. بطبيعة الحال ، تختلف جودة النتائج من حالة إلى أخرى ، لكنها بالتأكيد خيار هنا.

Advertisement
Did you find this post useful?
Want a weekly email summary?
Subscribe below and we’ll send you a weekly email summary of all new Music & Audio tutorials. Never miss out on learning about the next big thing.
Advertisement
Looking for something to help kick start your next project?
Envato Market has a range of items for sale to help get you started.

Advertisement
Mixing & Mastering

How to Manage & Process Sub-Bass Frequencies

by

Whether you are looking to add or remove sub-bass frequencies from your mix, it's essential you're armed with the right tools and techniques. Everything from a simple EQ to multi-band treatments and enhancers can be used, so there are certainly a few routes to choose from here.

If you are in the business of creating club music of any kind, nailing these all important lows is a must. Get it right and your track will rock, leave them unchecked and your mix is in danger of becoming colored and your master distorted and quiet.

Step 1 - Monitoring Sub-Bass

If you're planning on making bass-heavy music with frequencies that register anywhere below about 50 - 60hz, the first thing you should do is check that your monitors are actually able to reproduce sounds in this range. There is no point in using processors to enhance or cut in this area if you can't here what you are doing.

Some larger monitors will go as low as 35-40hz giving you a pretty clear representation of what is happening with your subsonics but smaller monitors might only be capable of producing lows down to about 50 or even 60hz. This really leaves a huge gap in your mix. These frequencies may not be critical in certain genres of music but when it comes to music destined for the dance floor, they are nothing short of essential.

Of course some of you may work in an environment where small monitors are a must to keep down noise levels, or budget maybe an issue so larger speakers may not be a viable option. If this is the case it may be worth thinking about mixing your music elsewhere, maybe a friend has a studio with a larger set of monitors where you can perform your final mix-down. Unfortunately the bottom line is these frequencies have to be heard if your mix is to work well on a large system.

Another solution is to acquire a pair of monitors that are capable of reaching the low frequencies needed here. There are a few issues though; in order to reproduce sub-bass, speakers tend to utilize large bass drivers. 8 or 10 inch drivers are often required for the job and this tends to make the cabinets pretty large, which can be an issue if desktop space is limited. Large speakers can also present problems when used in smaller spaces and in close proximity to the listener.

Arguably the best solution to evade all these issues is to install a dedicated sub woofer, and although this does involve some expense it is certainly the most streamlined method for reproducing very low frequencies. Professional quality subs can be extremely expensive but there are products on the market now that deliver a lot of bang for your buck and sport features that may not have been available even a few years ago. Most modern sub woofers will play back frequencies as low as 20-30hz with ease.

If you do decide to use a dedicated sub then there are a few things you should look out for. An active sub is most likely to be the sensible choice for the modern digital set up as the amp is not only integrated into the unit but also matched to the drivers in the cabinet, a protection circuit is often present in this configuration, which helps avoid blowing anything up at high volume.

Other features to look out for are internal crossovers which allow you to connect your main speakers to the sub and handy extras such as bypass foot switches for taking the sub out of the mix. Companies such as M-Audio and KRK are producing products with all these features for very reasonable prices.

KRK sub

M-Audio sub

Step 2 - Using EQ to Control Low Frequencies

Once you have decided on the best way to monitor your sub-bass frequencies you will be able to hear exactly what you are doing across the whole frequency range. Assuming that you are good to go in this area, let's have a look at some different tools and techniques we can use to manipulate our low end.

Perhaps the most straight forward way to control the subs in a sound is to use a simple shelving EQ. This may seem a little obvious but once you have a monitor set up that produces low frequencies that were previously missing you may be surprised the effect a small amount of EQ has on a sound. As most EQ plug-ins go all the way down to 20hz it is pretty simple to add a few db of boost or attenuation to a sound in the area of 20-80hz.

When you first start to focus on these lower frequencies it can be a good idea to use a spectrum analyzer to get some visual feedback on the changes you are making using the EQ. This, combined with some critical listening, can really help to fine-tune your ear to the subtle differences you will experience here. Some EQ plug-ins such as Logic Pro's actually include a spectrum analyzer within its interface.

As with most forms of processing the majority of us strive for transparency and attempt to avoid over-coloring our sound. With this in mind, using a shelving EQ to mildly boost or cut the subs in our mix can be preferable to using an enhancer or exciter for the job. Sometimes of course these more intense methods are necessary but it's worth trying a more subtle approach first.

Logic EQ and Analyzer

UAD Cambridge EQ

Step 3 - Using Filters to Remove Subs

Some sounds in our mixes will need to have their very low frequencies removed, to let other elements shine in this area. For instance a sampled guitar loop may need to have some low end removed to allow a kick drum or bass part to really stand out. You should really think about each sound in relation to the rest of your mix and ask yourself if its low frequencies should be removed or left intact. Closely managing your sub frequencies in this way will help you create a clear and focused low end mix, with real power.

Even sounds that have had their low frequencies boosted can sometimes benefit from having some sub-bass removed. Most sound systems, even very large ones, don't tend to produce frequencies much below 30hz, so having a lot of energy present in this area is not really necessary. This means you could be boosting 30-80hz and cutting below 30hz at the same time. This sort of treatment can also be useful in mastering.

When it comes to the right tool for cutting these lows it should be pretty obvious that a standard shelving EQ just isn't powerful enough, so we have to turn to high pass filtering for the task. A filter is a lot more abrupt than your average EQ and deals in absolute values. If we set a high pass filter to 200Hz, all signal below 200Hz will be removed. Filters can be pretty extreme but in some cases this is exactly what is needed. Saying this, many filter plug-ins will allow the curve to be altered thus reducing the intensity of the effect.

When looking for the right filter plug-in to use, there are generally a couple of types to choose from. You will find many dedicated filters are resonant models, which work in pretty much the same way as the filter section on a synth. These are fine for removing specific frequencies from a sound as long as they are used without any resonance. Fabfilter produce an excellent filter plug-in called 'Simplon' which is perfect for removing low frequencies and features a few different curves.

If you find these resonant filters are too harsh or color your sound in any way, you can opt for something a little more musical. Many EQs, in both hardware and software form, feature built in high pass filters and these are often a lot more subtle and not quite as severe as their resonant counterparts. Try this approach when working with more organic sounds, such as recordings of acoustic instruments and vocals.

Fabfilter Simplon

Neve 88RS Filters

Step 4 - Multi-band Processing

An alternative to using EQ and filters is multi-band processing, specifically multi-band compression. There are a huge number of excellent multi-band compressors on the market now and many DAWs such as Cubase and Logic include them as bundled stock plug-ins.

The good thing about these processors is not just the transparent sound they deliver but also the fact that they are capable of adding or subtracting sub-bass frequencies.

By simply adjusting the lower band of your multi-band compressor to cover everything from 20hz - 80hz you are able to process the sub frequencies in total isolation. Because these plug-ins are dynamics processors you also have the ability to tweak ratio, threshold, attack and release of the effect, as you would have in a standard compressor. This extra control creates the perfect environment for controlling sub-bass.

Logic Multi-band

Cubase Multi-band

Step 5 - Sub-Bass Enhancers

The final type of processor we will look at here is the dedicated sub-bass enhancer. The reason I have left this until the end is that in my opinion it should really be used as a last resort. Not that this family of processors don't often have a lot to offer but as with any other enhancer there is a danger that if you are not 100% sure what is happening under the hood, you could be doing more damage than good.

Of course it is likely that you get what you pay for here and products from companies such as MaxxBass from Waves or even Logic Pro's Sub-Bass can produce excellent results but some free plug-ins offering similar algorithms may play havoc with your low end mix. This doesn't mean there aren't some excellent free plug-ins out there, it just may be wise to choose very carefully in this area.

If you feel that all other methods just aren't cutting it, then you may want to try one of these plug-ins and if you find some of them a little intimidating or just fancy, try something with very few controls. Look at the classic BBE Sonic Maximizer, now revamped and market by Nomad plug-ins. With only two knobs this little processor can work wonders on both the low and high end of any audio fed through it.

Logic Sub-Bass

Waves Maxxbass

BBE Sonic Maximizer

Step 6 - Layering Sounds

If you want to try a technique that involves little to no processing to achieve a boost in your sub-bass frequencies, you could experiment with layering different parts. This can work with everything from bass lines to kick drums and percussion. It's simply a case of adding a duplicate MIDI track under the original part and pointing it at a new instrument that is generating a low frequency rich sound.

For example you may feel that a bass part doesn't pack enough low end punch, simply duplicate the MIDI and use it to control a synth with a sine wave bass patch pitched one octave lower. Mixed carefully this simple technique can add all the bass you need without any processing at all.

If you find yourself wanting to use a similar method but your bass line is an audio loop or sample, you may still be able to achieve the same result. Many DAWs now include technology that allow you to convert audio to MIDI. Simply put, this should allow you to generate a MIDI file from any pitched audio sequence. Of course, the quality of results will vary from one case to another but it is certainly an option here.

Related Posts