Students Save 30%! Learn & create with unlimited courses & creative assets Students Save 30%! Save Now
Advertisement
  1. Music & Audio
  2. Mastering
Music

كيفية السيطرة على المسار في 15 دقيقة أو أقل

by
Difficulty:BeginnerLength:MediumLanguages:

Arabic (العربية/عربي) translation by Yanti Baddolo (you can also view the original English article)

مرتين في شهر نعيد النظر في بعض الوظائف المفضلة لدينا القارئ من طوال تاريخ أوديوتوتس +. هذا البرنامج التعليمي نشرت لأول مرة في تموز/يوليه 2008.

إتقان المسارات الخاصة بك يمكن أن يكون قليلاً من حقل ألغام، وغالباً ما ينظر في المجال المهني. ومع ذلك، إذا كانت المسارات الخاصة بك فقط لأغراض العرض التوضيحي، ومجموعة دي جي أو حتى الاستخدام على الشبكة، قد تحتاج إلى معالجة الوظيفة نفسك. في هذا البرنامج التعليمي، سوف تتعلم كيفية السيطرة على مسار بسرعة وسهولة. فولانس مو يوضح لك كيفية...


البرمجيات والمعدات المستخدمة

تم إكمال هذا البرنامج التعليمي في Logic Pro 8 باستخدام مزيج من المكونات الإضافية المحلية لـ Logic والمعالجات من الجهات الخارجية من Universal audio. على الرغم من استخدام هذا المزيج المحدد من المنتجات في ورشة العمل ، إلا أن جميع التقنيات عامة ويمكن ترجمتها إلى أي نوع من الموسيقى باستخدام مكونات إضافية مماثلة وأي برمجيات محطات عمل صوتية رقمية.


الخطوة 1

ابدأ بإضافة مسار ستيريو لاستيعاب المسار الخاص بك يتقن الأمم المتحدة. وهذا ينبغي أن يكون إصدار تم تصديرها أو مسجل من المزيج الخاص بك كامل إلى أسفل. للحصول على أفضل النتائج وهذا ينبغي أن يكون في أعلى معدل بت ممكن. على سبيل المثال، إذا كان المشروع الأصلي الذي تم تسجيله في 24 بت ثم هذا كما ينبغي في 24 بت.

للسماح بأقصى قدر من المرونة في مرحلة إتقان هناك ينبغي أن يكون كتجهيز قليلاً ممكن تجري على سيدك قبل تصديرها. هذا يعني عدم وجود ضواغط أو حدود أو EQs على الإخراج الرئيسي عند ارتكاز المزج النهائي الخاص بك إلى القرص. تذكر ، يمكنك إضافة معالجة ولكن لا تأخذها بعيدا .


الخطوة 2

تحقق من أنك تملك ما يكفي من الارتفاع للمعالجات الخاصة بك إتقان العمل. القيام بذلك عن طريق اللعب مرة أخرى على المسار عند نقطة أعلى وتحقق أقصى مستوى على المخرجات الرئيسية. وبطبيعة الحال، القطع ليست حرجة، كما أنها تستخدم في نظم التماثلية، ولكنها لا تزال جيدة ممارسة العمل لتجنب ضخمة التحميلات الزائدة إذا كان ذلك ممكناً على الإطلاق.


الخطوة 3

ومن الواضح أن عدد قليل من الطرق المختلفة لبناء سلسلة إتقان لكن المجموعة من المعالجات التالية سوف تحصل على هذه المهمة مع الحد الأدنى من الجلبة.

الأول المكون الإضافي في لدينا سلسلة ضاغط. الربط ضاغط عبر مزيج كامل البص بهذا الشكل كما هو معروف والبص ضغط وهدفه الرئيسي ضمان الديناميات عبر المشروع بأكمله كما موحدة قدر الإمكان. سيكون هذا الضغط أيضا بمثابة 'غراء' للمزيج الخاص بك، الزواج العناصر المختلفة معا.

أوقات طويلة الهجوم وإطلاق سراح ونسب منخفضة هي اسم اللعبة هنا، بقدر من الشفافية قدر الإمكان. فيما يتعلق بالنوع من استخدام الضاغط، أي ضاغط من نوعية جيدة وسوف القيام بهذه المهمة، ولكن قد يكون من المفيد التفكير في الاستثمار في ضاغط البص إتقان مخصصة الوظيفة الإضافية إذا كنت تسعى جاهدة للجودة المطلقة. مع الضاغط المناسب يمكنك الحصول على بعيداً مع كميات كبيرة جداً من الحد من مكاسب، في حين لا يزال الإبقاء على المظهر الأصلي للمسار الخاص بك.


الخطوة 4

المرحلة التالية للتفكير حول ما إذا كان المسار يحتاج معادلة. في هذه الحالة لم يكن هناك حاجة إلى كمية كبيرة ، أنا فقط أضفت كمية صغيرة جدا من الرفوف EQ منخفضة نهاية لتعزيز باس وهلم جرا. بعض الانخفاضات طفيفة في السفلي والعلوي منتصف الترددات ودفعه لطيف للارتفاعات الانتهاء من العملية.

مهما كنت تشعر أنك بحاجة إلى القيام به هنا ، حافظ على نقاط Q منخفضة والمبالغ التي تضيفها أو تخفضها إلى الحد الأدنى. بهذه الطريقة لن يمكنك اللون أي مجموعة بعينها من الصكوك كثيرا. إذا وجدت نفسك مضيفا الكثير من EQ في منطقة واحدة قد يكون الوقت قد حان للعودة إلى المزيج الخاص بك.

إذا كان لديك وصول إلى واحد ، فحاول استخدام EQ ذو طور خطي أو مكون رئيسي مخصص للتحكم ، حيث تقوم هذه المعالجات بنقل "حرف" أقل إلى المزيج النهائي. إذا لم يكن لديك أي من هذه، التوصل إلى أفضل لديك.


الخطوة 5

للسماح لباقي المعالجات في السلسلة بالعمل بشكل صحيح - وألا تكون محملة فوق ترددات دون صوتية - من الأفضل إزالة كل شيء تحت 30 هرتز عند هذه النقطة. سيسمح هذا كل شيء للتنفس وإزالة أي الدمدمة غير المرغوب فيها.

بالطبع، يمكنك القيام بذلك في مرحلة مكافئ لكن أنها تبقى الأمور واضحة إذا منفصلة في المكونات تم تعيينه للمهمة.


الخطوة 6

إذا كنت تشعر بأن هناك مناطق في المزيج الخاص بك التي بصوت عال جداً أو هادئة، حتى لو كان فقط في جزء صغير من المزيج الخاص بك، أداة ممتازة لاستخدام هنا ضاغط متعدد فرقة. معظم DAWs تأتي مع ضواغط متعددة الفرقة واحدة ، وهناك الكثير من المكونات الإضافية طرف ثالث حول كذلك.

أساسا، باستخدام هذا النوع من المعالج يمكنك الخناق على تردد معين ودفعه أو قطع عليه بشكل حيوي. هذا هو أكثر شفافية وعضوية من الاستخدام الكثيف لمقياس EQ وهو يستحق النظر فيه.


الخطوة 7

في بعض الأحيان يمكن أن تذهب بعض تحسين ستيريو الخفيفة شوطا طويلاً في عملية إتقان. وبطبيعة الحال، لا تنطبق هذه كقاعدة عامة كما تختلف احتياجات كل مسار. هناك العديد من معالجات متوفرة مختلفة لهذا الغرض، لذا اختر المكونات التي تناسب احتياجاتك.

هنا يمكنك رؤية "انتشار ستيريو" لـ Logic Pro 8. مهما اخترت استخدام، تذكر فقط انتشار الترددات الأعلى من المزيج الخاص بك، ترك الطرف الأدنى من الطيف سليمة. وبخلاف ذلك، سوف ينتهي مع مزيج منخفضة الخلط وسيد لن يترجم أيضا إلى أنظمة أخرى.


الخطوة 8

عملية دينامية النهائي لدينا سلسلة حائط من الطوب الحد. وهذا محض هنا لزيادة حجم المتصورة للمزيج النهائي. إتقان محدد تعمل في الكثير بنفس طريقة أي دولة أخرى، وأن الفرق الوحيد أن لديها إعداد نوع 'حائط من الطوب' حيث أن الصوت فقط يمكن أن تصل إلى نقطة معينة يحددها المستخدم. إضافة مكسب على المدخلات، والنتيجة صوت كثيفة وأفضل، مما يجعل الرئيسي الخاص بك الصوت يعلو.

إتقان محدد مخصصة يجب أن يكون هنا. وتشمل قواعد جامدة وسريعة أخرى عدم الاتصال في كسب الكثير والحفاظ على بعض من التوقيع الديناميكي الأصلي الخاص بك!


الخطوة 9

الخطوة الأخيرة قبل التشذيب وإيصال سيدنا المصدرة والتردد من هذا المزيج. إذا كان تسجيل المزيج الخاص بك وتصديرها في 16 بت ثم لا مزيد من العمل تقوم به هنا (وبصرف النظر عن تقليم نقطة البداية وينتهي من الملف). إتقان هذا المزيج كملف 24 بت ، ومع ذلك ، يجب أن يحدث التدرج عند هذه النقطة.

التدرج هو عملية تطرق لعدد يسمح بتخفيض حجم الملف 24 بت إلى 16 بت دون فقد الكثير من الجودة. وهذا ينبغي أن يتم إلا مرة واحدة خلال خلط وإتقان المرحلة، وأنه دائماً فكرة جيدة لمحاولة استخدام خوارزمية أفضل المتاحة. ابحث عن "POW-r" و "Apogee" ولا يمكنك أن تخطئ. يتم تضمين هذه مع معظم DAWs الحديثة.

استمع إلى مسار Mo's غير القيّم :

استمع إلى مسار Mo المتقن ، بعد هذه العملية:

قم بتنزيل "حزمة اللعب" لهذا البرنامج التعليمي (4.3 MB)

المحتويات:

  • ملفات صوتية
  • للطباعة. دروس PDF
Advertisement
Advertisement
Looking for something to help kick start your next project?
Envato Market has a range of items for sale to help get you started.

Hostingheaderbarlogoj
Join InMotion Hosting for $3.49/mo & get a year on Tuts+ FREE (worth $180). Start today.
Advertisement

How to Master a Track in 15 Minutes or Less

by
Gift

Want a free year on Tuts+ (worth $180)? Start an InMotion Hosting plan for $3.49/mo.

Twice a month we revisit some of our reader favorite posts from throughout the history of Audiotuts+. This tutorial was first published in July 2008.

Mastering your tracks can be a bit of a minefield and is often seen as the domain of the professional. However, if your tracks are just for demo purposes, a DJ set or even use on the net, you may want to tackle the job yourself. In this tutorial, you'll learn how to master a track quickly and easily. Mo Volans shows you how...


Software and equipment used

This tutorial was completed in Logic Pro 8 using a mixture of Logic’s native plug-ins and third party processors from Universal audio. Although this specific mix of products is used in the workshop, all techniques are generic and can be translated to any genre of music using similar plug-ins and any digital audio workstation software.


Step 1

Start by adding a stereo track to accommodate your un-mastered track. This should be an exported or recorded version of your entire mix-down. For best results this should be in the highest bit rate possible. For example, if you original project was recorded at 24 bit then this should also be at 24 bit.



To allow maximum flexibility at the mastering stage there should be as little processing as possible taking place on your exported pre-master. This means no compressors, limiters or EQs on the master output when you commit your final mix to disk. Remember, you can add processing but not take it away.


Step 2


Check you have enough headroom for your mastering processors to work in. Do this by playing back the track at its loudest point and check the maximum level on your master output. Of course, clipping isn’t as critical as it used to be in analogue systems, but it remains good working practice to avoid huge overloads if at all possible.


Step 3


There are obviously a few different ways to construct a mastering chain but the following collection of processors will get the job done with minimum fuss.



The first plug-in in our chain is a compressor. Strapping a compressor across the entire mix buss in this fashion is known as buss compression and its main purpose is to ensure the dynamics across the entire project are as uniform as possible. This compression will also act as a ‘glue’ for your mix, marrying different elements together.

Long attack and release times and low ratios are the name of the game here, for as much transparency as possible. As far as the type of compressor you use, any compressor of a good quality will do the job, but it might be worth thinking about investing in a dedicated mastering buss compressor plug-in if you strive for absolute quality. With the right compressor you can get away with quite large amounts of gain reduction, whilst still retaining the original feel of your track.




Step 4



The next stage is to think about whether or not the track needs equalisation. In this case not a huge amount was needed, I just added a very small amount of low end shelving EQ to enhance the bass and so on. Some slight dips in the lower and upper mid frequencies and a gentle boost to the highs finish the process.

Whatever you feel you need to do here keep the Q points low and the amounts you add or reduce to a minimum. This way you won't colour any particular group of instruments too much. If you find yourself adding a lot of EQ in one area it might be time to go back to your mix.


If you have access to one, try to use a linear phase EQ or a dedicated mastering plug-in, as these processors impart less ‘character’ to the final mix. If you don’t have any of these, reach for the best you have.



Step 5



To allow the rest of the processors in the chain to work correctly--and not be overloaded by sub-sonic frequencies--it's a good idea to remove everything under 30Hz at this point. This will allow everything to breathe and remove any unwanted rumble.

Of course, you can do this at the EQ stage but it keeps things clear if a separate plug-in is designated for the task.




Step 6



If you feel there are still areas in your mix that are too loud or quiet, even if it's just in a small section of your mix, an excellent tool to use here is a multi-band compressor. Most DAWs come with a multi-band compressor bundled and there are plenty of third party plug-ins around as well.

Basically, using this sort of processor you can clamp down on a certain frequency and boost or cut it dynamically. This is much more transparent and organic than heavy use of EQ and it’s well worth looking into.




Step 7

Sometimes some light stereo enhancement can go a long way in the mastering process. Of course, don’t apply this as a rule of thumb as every track's requirements are different.

There are a many different available processors for this purpose, so choose a plug-in that suits your needs.

Here you can see Logic Pro 8’s ‘Stereo Spread’. Whatever you choose to use, remember to only spread the upper frequencies of your mix, leaving the lower end of the spectrum intact. Otherwise, you will end up with a confused low-end mix and the master will not translate well to other systems.


Step 8



The final dynamics process in our chain is brick-wall limiting. This is purely here to increase the perceived volume of the final mix. A mastering limiter works in much the same way as any other, the only difference being is that it has a ‘brick-wall’ type setting so that the audio can only reach a certain point set by the user. Add a gain on the input and the result is a dense and maximised sound, making your master sound louder.

A dedicated mastering limiter is a must here. Other hard and fast rules include not dialling in too much gain and preserving some of your original dynamic signature!



Step 9

The very last step before trimming and delivering our master is exporting and dithering of the mix. If your mix was recorded and exported at 16 bit then no further work needs doing here (apart from trimming the start and ends of the file). If your mix was mastered as a 24 bit file, however, dithering has to take place at this point.


Dithering is a number crunching process that allows a 24 bit file to be reduced to 16 bits without too much loss of quality. This should only be done once during the mixing and mastering stage and it's always a good idea to try and use the best algorithm available. Look for ‘POW-r’ and ‘Apogee’ and you can't go wrong. These are included with most modern DAWs.



Listen to Mo's unmastered track:

Listen to Mo's mastered track, after this process:

Download the Play Pack for this tutorial (4.3MB)

Contents:

  • Audio files
  • Printable .PDF tutorial
Advertisement